A conversational life

2011 Aurealis Awards finalists announced

 SpecFaction NSW, organisers of the 2010 and 2011 Aurealis Awards, are delighted to announce the finalists for the 2011 Aurealis Awards.

Judging Co-ordinator, Tehani Wessely, said that with over 700 entries across the thirteen categories, the judges had a difficult job.

“Overall, the judges agreed that entries were of a high standard. In a number of the categories the judges informed us they had trouble coming down to a shortlist of five, with many worthy entries just missing out on being included.”

“The Horror Novel category was a disappointment, with a small number of entries for 2011, but we had record entries in almost all other categories.”

“I’d like to thank all the judges for their time and effort judging of these awards.”

Winners of the 2011 Aurealis Awards and the Peter McNamara Convenors’ Award for Excellence will be announced at the Aurealis Awards…

View original post 859 more words


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s